SINGLES AND LYRICS, 1988, "CLOSE".

Publié le par KIM WILDE FOREVER

Close (album)
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Close is the sixth studio album by Kim Wilde, released in 1988.

Produced by Ricky Wilde and Tony Swain, Close was the final album on which Marty Wilde had co-writer credits. The album is widely perceived by fans and critics (and Kim herself) as Wilde's most well-balanced, with many kinds of pop represented: dance, ballad, rock and midtempo.

The album's lead single was "Hey Mister Heartache", featuring backing vocals from Junior Giscombe — but its success was dwarfed by the follow-up single, You Came, which hit the Top 10 in many countries and just missed the U.S. Top 40.

"Never Trust a Stranger" and "Four Letter Word" also reached the UK Top 10, although a fifth single "Love in the Natural Way" was less successful. Attention for the album was bolstered by Kim's support slot on Michael Jackson's European tour.

Close reached the Top 10 in the UK, almost all Scandinavian countries, Austria and Germany and went on to become Wilde's biggest selling album, being certified platinum in the UK and shifting more than 2 million units worldwide.

 

 

 


Hey mister Heartache

Written by: Kim Wilde/Steve Byrd

 

Darlin' don't you know I've had enough
Wasting all my time
Darlin' put it on the line
Cos I heard you lying time and time again
Ooh and I don't want to any more
This is where our loving has to end
Darlin' now you know the score
So goodbye Baby

 

Hey Mr Heartache how much can you fake
How many hearts break before you get enough
Hey Mr Heartache you don't give you just take
I hope for your sake you don't turn your back on love

 

Darlin' don't know what you're looking for
But I'm not waiting around to see
Darlin' can't take any more
I still love you but I'm gonna set you free
Ooh that's the way it's got to be
Cos I know I can't change you anyway
Darlin' there's nothing left to say
But goodbye baby

 

Hey Mr Heartache how much can you fake
How many hearts break before you get enough
Hey Mr Heartache you don't give you just take
I hope for your sake you don't turn your back on love

 

Listen to me, so listen to me
Ooh baby, baby, baby, baby, baby, baby
Cos I was stupid to believe
You could give me what I need
You use anyone you can
Yet you call yourself a man
We'll seen through your disguise
And it's all that I despise
Now you've just run out of time
Go before I change my mind

 

Hey Mr Heartache, cos I love you baby
Hey Mr Heartache I still love you baby

 

I still love you but I'm gonna set you free
Ooh that's the way it's got to be
Cos I know I can't change you anyway
Darlin' there's nothing left to say
But goodbye baby

 

Junior:You don�t know what I�m going through
You got me wrong, oh so wrong
Think you�ve sown me up
But you�re so wrong
I want you girl, all the time
Come on now
You don�t know what I�m going through, baby

 

 

 

You came

Written by: Kim Wilde/Ricky Wilde

someone I know is staring at me
And when I look into her eyes
I see a girl that I used to be
I hardly recognise
Cos in the space of a year
I've watched the old me disappear
All of the things I once held precious
Just don't mean anything anymore
Cos suddenly

You came, and changed the way I feel
No one could love you more
Because you came and turned my life around
No one could take your place

I've never felt good with permanent things
Now I don't want anything to change
You can't imagine the joy you bring
My life won't be the same
And I'll be there when you call
I'll pick you up if you should fall
Cos I have never felt such inspiration
Nobody else ever gave me more because

You came, and changed the way I feel
No one could love you more
Because you came and turned my life around
No one could take your place

I watch you sleep in the still of the night
You look so pretty when you dream
So many people just go through life
Holding back, they don't say what they mean
But it's easy for me
Since you came
No one could love you more
Because you came and turned my life around
No one could take your place
You came, and changed the way I feel
No one could love you more
Because you came and turned my life around
No one could take your place

 

 

Four letter word

Written by: Ricky Wilde/Marty Wilde

I tell ya
It's hell yeah
When love says goodbye it's a four letter word
Because your heart knows
When love goes
The feeling is bad - it's the pits of the world
It's sad but true
When nothing you can do, can bring it back

Standing in the rain
She starts to cry
Is it all a game
She wonders why
Why it had to start
Why should it end, and take her apart

Because she shows it
She knows it
But what can she do, it's a four letter word
Because it shakes you
It breaks you
And when it's the end, it's the worst thing you heard
It's over now
And nothing you can do can bring it back

Calling out his name
She starts to cry
Guys are all the same
She wants to die
Hide away the tears
No-one will see, and no-one must hear
But oh

How can the love that she has be profain
And how can something that's so beautiful
Just Jeckyl and Hyde around
It's so sad...

I tell ya
It's hell yeah
When love says goodbye
It's a four letter word
Because your heart knows
When love goes
The feeling is bad
it's the worst in the world
It's sad but true
When nothing you can do, can get it back

Standing in the rain
She starts to cry
Shouting out is name
Four letter words

 

 

Never trust a stranger

Written by: Kim Wilde/Ricki Wilde

I knew there was a danger
But couldn't resist
The touch of a stranger
The thrill of his kiss
Cos this time
I thought it was love
I thought it was heaven
Having the time of my life
I know it's not true

Oh never trust a stranger with your heart
Oh no, never trust a stranger with your heart

My world is in pieces
You've stolen my pride
And I'm left defeated
And crushed by your lies

Like a tiger you hunted and tracked me down
Savaged my soul and took over control
And then when you'd used all the love you found
You left without trace
Not a note or a single goodbye
I thought it was love
I thought it was heaven
Having the time of my life
I know it's not true

Oh never trust a stranger with your heart
Oh no, never trust a stranger with your heart.

Love in the natural way

Written by: Kim Wilde/Ricky Wilde/Marty Wilde

 

Well it sounded like a whisper
But soon became a cry
And the moment that I touch you
I know the reason why - we got love
No union is stronger than a woman with a man
I'm gonna give love in the natural way
With everything I can


Never mind if things go wrong
You and I will still be strong
And how I love you now

 

Oh baby, we're here tonight
We can make it last forever
Wen can make it last for life
Oh, baby, no matter what
I'm gonna give love in the natural way
With everything I got

 

All times it can be gentle
And at times it can be cruel
It can treat you like a stranger
It can treat you like a fool
But tonight I wanna hold you
Cos tonight you're gonna see
I'm gonna give you love in the natural way
And keep you here with me


Lovin' like you've never known
Now at last We're on our own
And I still love you now

 

Oh, baby, we're here tonight
We can make it last forever
We can make it last for life
Oh, babe, it's me and you
And it's a natural reaction
When you feel the way we do


What is left that's still unknown
Let's discover on our own

 

Cos when love's the culmination
Of everything you feel
Well it's the only thing that's precious
It's the only thing that's real

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
J
yes yes yes lol close mon album préféré avec ca ,kim a tout remporté c'est vraiment l'album qui a été le plus vendu et je te remercie de nous remémorer tout ces titres qui font vraiment parti de ma vie a bientot j jp de nice
Répondre
K
<br /> Merci JP, cet album est vraiment trop puissant, je ne me lasse jamais de l'écouter.<br /> <br /> <br />